Events Links Pilots, Planes, and Projects About Us Newsletters Library Contact Us Join Us Members Area

Welcome To EAA Chapter 640

Haymeadow Flyers


EAA Chapter 640 - Upcoming Meetings

  • Next monthly meeting is May 8th at 12 noon.

  • This will be a potluck and work party to help clean up the grass runway area.

  • Please email to let us know if you will be attending and if you will be bringing a dish to pass so we can plan accordingly.

  • Looking forward to seeing everyone!!
Pilots, Planes, and Projects
About Us

The membership of our chapter is made up of a great variety of pilots and non-pilots whose experience and interests range from aircraft of the 1930s through homebuilts and ultralights to aircraft of the present day. These are people who can share their experience and offer advice to those willing to ask. EAA Chapter 640 is a place to:

  • Promote and encourage the sport and hobby of recreational aviation through the camaraderie of building, restoring, flying and learning.
  • Foster closer fellowship among its members through the exchange of ideas and mutual interests.
  • Promote and encourage aviation safety in the design, construction and operation of all types of aircraft.
  • Foster, promote and engage in aviation education.
  • Operate as a local chapter of the Experimental Aircraft Association, Inc. (EAA) and to cooperate with the EAA to further the goals and purposes of that Association.

For more information, please read our Chapter Bylaws

This site is dedicated to the founders of our chapter who, in August 1978, filed a charter to bring into existence EAA Chapter 640, Wausau, Wisconsin.

Chapter Founders
J. D. Hatz Wayne Podeweltz James Gresens
Martin L. Schmunk Aaron K. Hatz Keith Petznick
James E. Jenson Leslie Boettcher Richard F. Van Der Geest
Rodney C. Elg Arthur Gustafson William Flynn
Craig C. Elg Len Schroeder William J. Helmstadler
David E. Krembs Richard Von Loh W. E. Muschinske

2021 Chapter Leadership
Board of Directors Keith Mathews, Dave Conrad, Rick Coe
President Dennis Seitz email
Vice President Scott Feldbruegge email
Secretary Rhonda Elliott email
Treasurer Terri Conrad email
Newsletter Editor Rhonda Elliott email
Eagle Flight Coordinator Syd Cohen email
Young Eagles Coordinator Syd Cohen email
Young Eagles Coordinator Jim Hannemann email
Young Eagles Coordinator Mike Harma
Technical Counselor Dave Conrad email
Historian Bob Wylie email
Web Editor Roger Grahl email

Contact Us
Members Area